Registration and Submission

Registration and submission

Please use the link for registration and submission.

For admission to the conference, abstracts of 300 to 500 words must be submitted. In case of acceptance to the conference, it is possible to submit additional full papers to participate in the best paper award. 

We look forward to reviewing and considering all submissions that meet the following requirements:

  • Abstracts should be written in English
  • Abstracts should be between 300 to 500 words

If you have any questions or problems, please contact us at mail (at)


Below you will find all the important dates and deadlines for the conference.

  • Abstract submission deadline: June 3, 2024
  • Abstract admission notification: June 17, 2024
  • Full paper submission deadline: August 08, 2024
  • Conference: August 27 & 28, 2024



  • Regular praticipation fee: 200 €
  • Student fee: 100 €


GEE Best Paper Award

All submitted papers compete for a Best Paper Award sponsored by the GEE e.V. (German section of the International Association for Energy Economics - IAEE).

Nominees will be requested to submit a full paper and to present in a Best Paper Session. The best paper receives a 500 € prize.


Already registered?

Sign up here.